// ACADEMIC YEAR 2016-2017

AUTUMN TERM

Mon 29th August
** Teachers return for in-school training and pre-term preparation

Thurs 1st September
** FS1, FS2 & Reception orientation for Parents only 10:00am

Fri 2nd September
** FS1, FS2 & Reception orientation for Pupils & Parents 11:00am

Year 1 orientation for Pupils & Parents 10:00am
Years 2 & 3 & E.A.L. for Parents only 11:00am
Years 4 & 5 for Parents only 12:00pm
Year 6 for Parents only 1:00pm

MONDAY 5th SEPTEMBER
** Christmas Term begins

Mon 10th October
** Parent- Teacher meeting Years 1-6, 3:30-6:00pm

Fri 14th October
** Autumn Festival ─ Early Evening

Mon 24th Oct – Fri 28th October
** Half-Term Break

Mon 31st October
** Parent- Teacher meeting Years 7-Upper VI, 3:30-6:00pm

Mon 7th November
** Parent- Teacher meeting for FS1, FS2 & Reception, 3:30-5:30pm

Mon 21st – Fri 25th November
** Senior School Internal Exams

Wed 14th December
** Carol Concert ─ Evening

THURSDAY 22nd DECEMBER
** Last Day of Term

SPRING TERM

Monday 9th JANUARY
** Staff Training Day

Tuesday 10th JANUARY
** Spring Term begins

Mon 6th February
** Parent- Teacher meeting for Years 1- 6 and Years 11,12,13, 3:30-6:00pm

Mon 27th Feb - Fri 3rd Mar
** Half-Term break

Mon 6th Mar - Fri 17th Mar
** I.G.C.S.E Mock examinations

Mon 6th March
** Parent-Teacher meeting for FS1, FS2 & Reception, 3:30-5:30pm

** Orientation day for Year 7 (September 2017)

Mon 13th March
** Orientation day for Year 10 (September 2017) & IGCSEs

Mon 20th March
** Orientation day for Year 12 (September 2017) & Higher Education

Mon 3rd Apr - Fri 7th Apr
** Lower VI Mocks

FRIDAY 7th APRIL
** Last Day of Term

SUMMER TERM

MONDAY 24th April
** Summer Term begins

Mon 24th Apr - Fri 28th Apr
** Upper VI Mocks

Mon 1st May
** May Day

Early - mid May
** University of Cambridge I.G.C.S.E. & Edexcel A2 & AS exams begin

Mid - end May
** Progression Tests for Years 3-6

Mon 22nd May
** Parent- Teacher meeting for Years 1-10, 3:30-6:00pm

Mon 5th June
** Whit Monday

Wed 7th -Tues 13th June
** Senior School Internal Exams

FRIDAY 16th JUNE
** Speech Day – Last day of Academic Year

WEDNESDAY 21st JUNE ** SUMMER SCHOOL BEGINS

SCHOOL RE-OPENS MONDAY 11th SEPTEMBER 2017

*It is uncertain at the time of printing whether Mon 30/01/17 will be a holiday or normal school day. If either General or Local Elections are held during the academic year, this will necessitate the closure of the schools on the Friday before and the Monday after election day. Dates and times of other events (swimming galas, sports days, theatrical productions etc.) will be announced via emails and on the school website as the year progresses.