ACADEMIC YEAR 2019– 2020 CALENDAR

AUTUMN TERM

Monday 2nd September  ** Teachers return for in-school training and pre-term preparation 
Friday 6th September  **     FS1, FS2 & Reception orientation for Parents only 9:00am 
                                            Years 1 &2 orientation for Parents only 10:00am  
                                            Years 3-6 & E.A.L. for Parents only 11.00am 
MONDAY 9th SEPTEMBER     **     Autumn Term begins 
Monday 14th October          **     Parent – Teacher meeting Years 1–6, 3:30 – 6:00pm 
Friday 11th October          **     Autumn Festival ─ Early Evening      
Mon 28th Oct – Fri 1st November     **     Half–Term Break 
Monday 4th November   ** Parent – Teacher meeting FS1, FS2 & Reception, 3:30 – 5:30pm 
Monday 4th November           **     Parent – Teacher meeting Years 7–9, 3:30 – 6:00pm
Monday 11th November      **     Parent – Teacher meeting Years 10–13, 3:30 – 6:00pm           
FRIDAY 20th DECEMBER    **     Last Day of Term 

SPRING TERM

TUESDAY 7th JANUARY          **     Staff Training Day 
WEDNESDAY 8th JANUARY     **     Spring Term begins 
Monday 3rd February          **     Parent – Teacher meeting for Years 1 – 6, 3:30 – 6:00pm 
Mon 17th – Fri 28th February     **     I.G.C.S.E Mock examinations 
Mon 2nd – Fri 6th March      **     Half–Term break 
Monday 9th March          **     Parent – Teacher meeting for FS1, FS2 & Reception, 3:30 – 5:30pm 
Monday 9th March          **     Parent – Teacher meeting for Years 10 – 13, 3:30 – 6:00pm 
Monday 16th March          **     Parent – Teacher meeting for Years 7 – 9, 3:30 – 6:00pm 
Wednesday 25th March      **     National holiday 
Monday 6th April           **     Year 12 Mocks 
FRIDAY 10th APRIL      **     Last Day of Term 

SUMMER TERM

MONDAY 27th April          **     Summer Term begins 
Monday 27th April          **     Year 13 Mocks  
Early - mid May           **     University of Cambridge I.G.C.S.E. & Edexcel A2 & AS exams begin 
Mon 18th – Fri 22nd          **     Year 6 Cambridge Primary Progression Tests 
Monday 18th May          **     Parent – Teacher meeting for Years 1–6, 3:30 – 6:00pm  
Monday 8th June           **     Whit Monday 
Wednesday 10th June          **     Senior School Internal Exams      
FRIDAY 19th JUNE          **     ANNUAL AWARD CEREMONY 
MONDAY 22nd JUNE          **     SUMMER SCHOOL BEGINS 


SCHOOL RE-OPENS         Monday 7th SEPTEMBER 2020

If either General or Local Elections are held during the academic year, this will necessitate the closure of the schools on the Friday before and the Monday after election day.

Dates and times of other events (swimming galas, sports days, theatrical productions etc.) will be announced via emails and on the school website as the year progresses.